Question: Who Has Responsibility For The Overall Policy Direction Of The?

What information is listed in the Classification Authority block quizlet?

The classification authority block identifies the authority, the source, and the duration of classification determination..

What methods can be used to destroy classified information?

Classified material may be destroyed by burning, shredding, pulping, melting, mutilation, chemical decomposition, or pulverizing (for example, hammer mills, choppers, and hybridized disin- tegration equipment).

Who has responsibility for the overall policy direction of the Information Security Program quizlet?

What is the USD(I) and their responsibility? The Under Secretary of Defense for Intelligence has the primary responsibility for providing guidance, oversight, and approval authority of policies and procedures that govern the DoD Information Security Program (by issuing the DoD Instruction 5200.01).

Whose guidelines should you follow for the destruction of storage media such as?

Guidelines should you follow for the destruction of storage media such as thumb drives, zip drives, and computers: National Security Agency. This answer has been confirmed as correct and helpful.

Where do reasons for classifying certain items come from?

The reasons for classifying certain items, elements or categories of information originally come from: Executive Order 13526. This answer has been confirmed as correct and helpful.

What information do security classification guides provide?

Security classification guidance is any instruction or source that sets out the classification of a system, plan, program, mission, or project. It is initially issued by Original Classification Authorities (OCAs) to document and disseminate classification decisions under their jurisdiction.

What information is listed in the Classification Authority block on a document?

The classification authority block, or CAB, identifies the authority and duration of classification determination. It indicates who the document was classified by, derived from, what it was downgraded to (if applicable), and when it was declassified.

What information will you find in the classification authority block on the front page of any classified document?

The information that will appear in this block is the name and position or identifier of the original or derivative classifier, the agency, and the office of origin. If this document is originally classified, it must state the reason for classification.

What is the purpose of Executive Order 13526 quizlet?

Executive Order 13526 establishes uniform information security requirements for the Executive Branch. Proper classification, protection, and downgrading of official information that requires protection. Declassification of information no longer requiring protection.

What is the first step an original classification?

The OCA must first determine if the information is official when they are officially classifying information. It means that the information should be owned by, produced for or be under U.S government’s control.

What are the steps of the information security life cycle?

However, before we get to the four major components of the information security lifecycle, Identify, Assess, Protect, and Monitor, we must take a look at the policies and procedures that will shape your company’s specific information security lifecycle.

What ongoing responsibilities do security managers have in securing the SDLC?

The ongoing responsibilities security managers have includes:Monitor security controls to ensure that they continue to be effective in theirs application through periodic testing and evaluation. Perform self-administered audits independent security audits, or other assessments periodically.

The following is a technology-related indicator: Accessing systems at unusual hours without authorization and Keeping unauthorized backups. This answer has been confirmed as correct and helpful.

What is wet pulping?

: paper pulp from a wet machine usually containing 50 to 65 percent of water.

Which of the following materials are subject to prepublication review?

This requirement covers all written materials, including technical papers, books, articles, and manuscripts. It also includes lectures, speeches, films, videotapes. It includes works of fiction as well as non-fiction. For purposes of pre-publication review, an electronic file is the same as a paper document.

What are the steps of the Information Security Program Lifecycle quizlet?

the system development life cycle (SDLC) is the overall process of developing, implementing, and retiring information systems through a multistep process—initiation, analysis, design, implementation, and maintenance to disposal.

How should the OCA responsible for classifying the KLP 03 system change the classification?

How should the OCA responsible for classifying the KLP-03 system change the classification? The Original Classification Authority (OCA) evaluates information to determine if its unauthorized disclosure could reasonably be expected to cause identifiable or describable damage to national security.

What information can appear in portion and banner markings?

Standard markings are required for all documents that contain originally classified information. The information is to be shown using these marking elements: banner lines, portion marks, agency, office of origin, date of origin, and classification authority block (OCA or derivative).